Long Time No Draw

The more I skip practicing my sketching, the worse I get, the more confidence I lose.

And when you lose your confidence, you just have to fake it until you get it back. Meanwhile, you kind of suck.
At any rate, I’m back into the swing of things, trying to create something fun. Thus, I decided to go for something I had never done before: character design.

Truth be told, it has kicked me in the butt so far, especially since I chose characters from popular comics to redesign; the pressure is on. But who knows, maybe they will all turn out for the best.

This is the first in a series of four called Batman Super Villains as Children.

Poison Ivy

Drawn with pencil and painted with water color. Water and me still have to work out a good relationship but for now, I’m fairly happy with the way it turned out.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Art and illustration, General sort of posting

2 responses to “Long Time No Draw

  1. Pingback: Villains project continued… | Draw You, Draw Me

  2. Pingback: Japanese Fairy Tales | Draw You, Draw Me

Leave a Reply

