Don’t wait for a green light at a stop sign.

I’m in the process of revamping my portfolio because I should have been doing that two years ago.  Though, I’m having a bit of trouble figuring out how I should present it (digitally). A simple file with the pictures seems too unorganized and vague (this is what I’ve done in the past). I’ve been told an InDesign file is a way many Graphic Designers go, but what happens when your client doesn’t have InDesign to open it?  A word file is awkward, so I’m leaning towards a PDF, but that might be a bit bulky, depending how I format it.

Or, I could use a spiffy portfolio site like Behance, but I’d feel a bit out of my league on there.

I really wish they’d teach you more of this before your last year of art schooling.

Ah well, here’s to a new year of new opportunities! *raises glass*

Ready, Set...

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Art and illustration, General sort of posting

Leave a Reply

